Certification

DocCert test mark from TÜV SÜD

Whether checking instructions according to IEC 82079-1 and further pertinent standards or auditing the authoring processes – the testing programs that we use and develop together with TÜV SÜD create a high level of security and provide very concrete assistance for improvement.

After a successful check or audit, the instructions or the authoring department can be certified. This comes with a mark license: You can advertise for user-friendly documentation with the TÜV SÜD mark.

This convincingly emphasizes your competence as a documentation provider. As the Technical Documentation department, you have substantial evidence that you fulfill your due diligence requirements, and you sustainably improve your position and acceptance at the company.

DocCert according to DIN EN 82079-1

Whether an instruction meets the requirements can only be evaluated based on the interaction of the instruction and the product.

Since the replacement of EN 62079 "Preparation of instructions" by DIN EN 82079-1, the conformity assessment of instructions according to this standard must include a review and evaluation of the instructions with the product – a procedure that has been a standard feature of the DocCert method since it was created in the 1990's. In addition, the conformity assessment requires independent and qualified test personnel – both a matter of course for the DocCert method.

Catalog of requirements

For testing we use a catalog of requirements on a normative basis. The catalog of requirements also includes further know-how and product-specific requirements. You receive the specific catalog of requirements and can use it to optimize your internal quality assurance.

Application test

In the application test, we take a close look at the interaction of information and the product. You can use the detailed technical reports to take concerted action for improvement where it is practical or necessary.

Our many years of experience in the interpretation of legal norms and technical standards ensures that you receive sustainable and economical solution suggestions for implementing normative requirements.

DocCertSystem

When auditing authoring processes according to the DocCertSystem testing program, we individually calculate the testing expense depending on the size of the authoring department to be audited and the product areas. You receive an offer from TÜV SÜD.

The DocCertSystem audit follows the procedures and principles of ISO 9001. An existing certification according to ISO 9001 reduces the expense but is not a prerequisite. A pre-audit can help to get to know the requirements and take suitable measures for a suitable certification audit.

In the audit, our auditors take an impartial look at your authoring department and their production processes. The effectiveness and observance of your authoring guideline is checked and scrutinized in interviews. Afterwards, you receive a list of measures that has been coordinated with you and that you can used to optimize your authoring processes continuously and in a targeted manner.

Our many years of standardization competence ensure that you receive useful solution suggestions in order to permanently increase the comprehensibility of your documentation and the effectiveness of your authoring processes.

Downloads

download

Forum 82079 - Herstellung von Konformität mit dieser Norm (tekom 2012)

› download PDF 806 KB

download

Rechtskonformität erreichen

› download PDF 135 KB

Latest Downloads

Zertifizierung

DocCert Prüfzeichen vom TÜV SÜD

Ob Prüfung von Anleitungen nach IEC 82079-1 und weiteren einschlägigen Normen oder Auditierung der Redaktionsprozesse – die Prüfprogramme, die wir gemeinsam mit dem TÜV SÜD nutzen und entwickeln, schaffen ein hohes Maß an Sicherheit und geben ganz konkrete Hilfestellungen zur Verbesserung.

Nach erfolgreicher Prüfung oder erfolgreichem Audit kann die Anleitung oder die Redaktion zertifiziert werden. Damit verbunden ist eine Zeichenlizenz: Sie können für die anwenderfreundliche Dokumentation mit dem Zeichen des TÜV SÜD werben.

Als Dokumentationsdienstleister unterstreichen Sie glaubhaft Ihre Kompetenz. Als Redaktionsabteilung verfügen Sie über einen aussagekräftigen Beleg über die Erfüllung Ihrer Sorgfaltspflichten und verbessern nachhaltig Ihre Positionierung und Akzeptanz im Unternehmen.

DocCert nach DIN EN 82079-1

Ob eine Anleitung den Anforderungen standhält, kann nur im Zusammenspiel von Anleitung und Produkt beurteilt werden.

Mit der Ablösung der EN 62079 "Erstellen von Anleitungen" durch die DIN EN 82079-1 muss die Konformitätsprüfung einer Anleitung nach dieser Norm eine Prüfung der Anleitung mit dem Produkt einschließen – ein Vorgehen, das beim DocCert-Verfahren schon seit seinem Entstehen in den 90er Jahren Standard ist. Darüber hinaus erfordert die Konformitätsprüfung unabhängiges und qualifiziertes Prüfpersonal – beides selbstverständlich für das DocCert-Verfahren.

Anforderungskatalog

Zur Prüfung setzen wir einen Anforderungskatalog auf normativer Basis ein. Darüber hinaus fließen weiteres Know-how und produktspezifische Anforderungen in den Anforderungskatalog ein. Sie erhalten den spezifischen Anforderungskatalog und können ihn für die Optimierung Ihrer internen Qualitätssicherung verwenden.

Anwendungstest

Im Anwendungstest nehmen wir das Zusammenspiel von Information und Produkt unter die Lupe. Auf der Basis der ausführlichen Technischen Berichte können Sie gezielte Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung ergreifen, wo dies sinnvoll oder erforderlich ist.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der Interpretation von Rechtsnormen und technischen Normen stellt sicher, dass Sie tragfähige und wirtschaftliche Lösungsempfehlungen für die Umsetzung normativer Anforderungen erhalten.

DocCertSystem

Bei der Auditierung von Redaktionsprozessen nach dem Prüfprogramm DocCertSystem kalkulieren wir abhängig von der Größe der zu auditierenden Redaktion und den Produktbereichen individuell den Prüfaufwand. Sie erhalten ein Angebot vom TÜV SÜD.

Das DocCertSystem-Audit lehnt sich an die Vorgehensweisen und Prinzipien der ISO 9001 an. Eine bestehende Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 verringert den Aufwand, ist aber keine Voraussetzung. Ein Voraudit kann helfen, die Anforderungen kennenzulernen und geeignete Maßnahmen für ein erfolgreiches Zertifizierungsaudit zu ergreifen.

Im Audit blicken unsere Auditorinnen und Auditoren unvoreingenommen auf Ihre Redaktion und deren Erstellungsprozesse. Die Wirksamkeit und Einhaltung Ihres Redaktionsleitfadens wird geprüft und in Interviews hinterfragt. Anschließend erhalten Sie eine mit Ihnen abgestimmte Maßnahmenliste, mit der Sie die Redaktionsprozesse kontinuierlich und gezielt optimieren.

Unsere langjährige Standardisierungskompetenz stellt sicher, dass Sie nützliche Lösungsempfehlungen erhalten, um die Verständlichkeit Ihrer Dokumentation und die Wirksamkeit Ihrer Redaktionsprozesse dauerhaft zu heben.

Downloads

download

DocLab (tekom 2017)

› download PDF 2 MB

download

IEC 82079-1 im Endspurt (tekom 2017)

› download PDF 3 MB

download

Rechtskonformität erreichen

› download PDF 135 KB

Neueste Downloads